Something about me and neog.camp

Something about me and neog.camp

·

4 min read

Introduction

I am Saqib from Jalandhar, Punjab. Currently, I am learning web development. I love to read self-help books to improve myself. Nowadays, I like to play 8-ball pool in a nearby cafe. I always want to get into a software development job. But I never had a mentor who could guide me.

Then, I saw Tanay Pratap Sir sharing his wisdom, helping students to land their first job in the web development field through his venture neogcamp.

While watching his videos on Youtube or reels on Instagram, I feel connected because he is so generous. I think he is not just a mentor, he is like an elder brother. That's why he is famous as Tanay Bhaiya across all social network platforms.

What is neogcamp ?

neogcamp is a 6-month online coding Bootcamp. In which they teach web development by following project building approach. And this course is taught by none other than our beloved Tanay Sir.

As we all know, Companies/Recruiters nowadays ask for proof of work (PWC) before shortlisting for interviews. Because they want to know how many projects you have built, in which stack you have worked etc. Just to check whether you are the right fit for the interview or not.

So, that is why they heavily focus on teaching the right skills which can help you to make real-life projects. Again this will be helpful for you to land a good web development job.

Level Zero of neogcamp

Basically, neogcamp has three modules/phases. Level Zero, Level One and Get Placed.

Level Zero is the first step, which they teach for free on their Youtube channel. At level zero, they teach the basics of HTML, CSS and VanillaJS. So that you get familiar with the basics of coding which you are going to do for the next six months in level one if you got selected.

After watching the level zero series, you will be ready with 14 different-different projects. This will be your proof of work to showcase that you know or you are familiar with these technologies like(HTML, CSS and JS). And a few days back I saw a Purva's tweet on Twitter that she got an internship opportunity after completing level zero.

My Learnings from Level Zero

Basically, what projects I have made by following level zero tutorials are not big projects. But these small projects helped me to stick with coding. Now I started liking coding because now I have confidence that I can make big projects also by dividing big projects into small chunks.

I have made my portfolio website which is running live on the server. You can check anytime to know more about me and my proof of work. You can also check my Github Link to look at my work.

What's Next

Today I am going to submit my portfolio which I made watching level zero to neogcamp to get enrolled into level one.

Before letting me in for level one, they will conduct one interview with me to know whether these projects I have made on my own or I have copied from someone else.

To be honest, all these projects I have made on my own watching each video of level zero. And I have made all these projects in just 8 days, I started on the 26th of October 2022. The submission date for submitting the portfolio is today(02-Nov-2022) before 6:00 PM.

After the interview, whatever the result would be, I am not going to stop here. I will continue learning to code so that I can get my dream job in the software development field.

For me, neogcamp is not only the coding bootcamp, it is hope for me to get into the software development field.

Thanks

This is the first time I have ever written a blog on something. Although it was the demand by neogcamp to get enrolled into level one but not mandatory. Now I like the process of writing a blog.

If you really like reading this please leave a comment telling me and give thumbs up. If you want to know more about me, you can connect with me on Twitter.

Did you find this article valuable?

Support Saqib by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!